Understand Your English Level

The Global standard for language levels is CEFR or Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

It is used for thirty-five different languages in almost every country. Most course books use the six levels A1 to C2.


A: Basic User
  • A1 Beginner/elementary
  • A2 Pre-intermediate

B: Independent User
  • B1 Intermediate
  • B2 Upper Intermediate

C: Proficient User
  • C1 Advanced
  • C2 Post-advanced

Do you know your level? Do a test or watch these videos of students. Which level do you think you are?

A2 Pre-intermediate

B1 Intermediate

B2 Upper Intermediate

C1 Advanced

C2 Post-advanced

If you don't know your level yet, try a test or call us to do an evaluation and interview.